Saddening Isolation – Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

This is what isolation looks like.

I was at a zoo and couldn’t find gorilla in his enclosure.

He was lying in isolation on this platform which was really high from the ground (I wish I had taken full picture)

I had to zoom in to the max to get this picture and when I looked at the result I felt sad.

His expression says it all..

This post is in response to Cee’s photography challenges:-

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Letters S or T

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Isolated Subjects

 

Copyright © 2017 stoneronarollercoaster – All rights reserved

18 thoughts on “Saddening Isolation – Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

Add yours

  1. Animals in Zoos is always a sad situation. The only positive is that most modern Zoos are doing their best to preserve species under threat of extinction in the wild. Not all animals caught up in this can be released back into ‘the wild’ because they lack the skills that they would have learnt out there. Zoos do have a role but humans gawping really is only acceptable as a way of making money to fund the essential research to allow the return of endangered species to the wild. It’s upsetting but we need to try and push the positives!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also think lonely zoo animals look sad
    but not in my mind as much as I once had
    because now I know more about humanity – nature
    and would rather be in isolation than living under fear
    it’s wishful thinking I know
    contemplation looks a bore
    but hopefully it has nice thoughts and dreams
    lush mountain forests and cool valley streams…
    Thanks for your photo, thoughts and compassion.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes, I agree. I was just offering another perspective I was thinking about recently, after also visiting a wildlife park and seeing an animal I thought looked lonely.
        Your photo is very thought provoking, especially considering your description of height and distance. Hopefully it will make people who see it think about animal welfare in zoos and elsewhere. Thanks again.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑