What the F!! Update

I googled my book and saw this!!

Screen Shot 2020-03-20 at 8.22.32 PMScreen Shot 2020-03-20 at 8.23.30 PM

These 2 websites, regional variants of same website are selling my book without my knowledge



I haven’t published my book anywhere except amazon.

And I saw other fellow bloggers’ books too! Kindly check your books too.

I dont know what’s going on? is there any explanation ?

I dont know what to do i am freaking out!



I wrote to KDP Amazon and got this reply

Screen Shot 2020-03-21 at 12.56.14 AM

So, they aren’t in affiliation with amazon..




22 thoughts on “What the F!! Update

Add yours

  1. Ubuy appear to be a division of Amazon centred around Asia, Africa and the Middle-East but I can’t find anything definite as yet and yes most products available fron Amazon are on it (including most of my work). There are both good and bad reports about them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Response from my publisher, hope it helps.
    Ubuy is a legitimate site and an ‘expanded distribution’ channel, you should notice a slight mark up on their price compared to Amazon. As such, any sales through Ubuy will receive a reduced royalty though these tend to be lumped every month or so rather than instantly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Update
  4. As others have stated, I assume that resellers like to mark your book up and attempt to resell on another website ( my book is on walmart.com ) for some reason. So essentially they list your book on another selling service, if someone happened to bite without knowing what they are looking at, the book gets resold after the publisher ( Amazon ) sells it to them. Can’t blame them for trying. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i know. i crossed check. that’s actually what happened. but i have fought piracy too so no harm in respectfully doing your due diligence, 🙂
      somebody actually gave me 3 stars on that site, which hurts a little but well..


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: