The Catapults of Life

I like this word and its concept.

On one hand this reminds me of our childhood days when we would fit a rubber band on our fingers to form Catapult and shoot paper balls at each other in school.

And on the other hand a slideshow of sufferings is being played reminding how each and every ordeal catapulted our lives to whole new level of triumph.

I am enjoying this split screen in my head.

In one frame I can see laughing kids enjoying probably the best time of their lives and drawing priceless memories of their lifetime from something of no material value.

I can still remember our sense of heroism when we hit the right target.

And on the other one, I can see the fear, tears, pain and helplessness till we reached the cusp and suddenly we were catapulted into the clouds of reward, solace and bliss.

It’s all about the force of the pull and level of tolerance I guess.

The stronger your pull the band…the higher chance of hitting the target.

The harder your test is… the higher the reward will be.

11 thoughts on “The Catapults of Life

  1. I too, liked this word of inspiration, from The Daily Post.
    I loved your mention of… “a slideshow of sufferings is being played reminding how each and every ordeal catapulted our lives to whole new level of triumph.”

    They say “It’s not what happens to you that matters, but how you react to what happens.”

    I never developed breasts, yet I embrace the fact that I have a nice, slender, petite body, whereas other girls might be upset about it. You may even get a kick out of my written piece in response to Catapult.

    Keep up the great blogging!
    xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

