I wish…

Do you feel we are suddenly thrown into an ocean and told to swim when we are hydrophobic?

We are pushed from a cliff and told to fly, when we are not equipped and we definitely don’t have wings.

We don’t even recover from our previous trauma when something else hits us.

We are told to run at Usain Bolt speed when we just had a fractured leg.

Heroism is expected from us at our weakest.

We have to stay calm when we are burning with rage inside.

We have to fake a smile when we are holding back a tsunami of tears.

We are constantly treading on thin ice.

I wish we had slightest idea of what ugly game fate is capable of playing on us.

I wish we were Apprenticed to deal with life…

 

Copyright © 2017 stoneronarollercoaster – All rights reserved

21 thoughts on “I wish…

  1. So far out of about 20 posts I’ve read using this daily word, I like yours best. Great approach to it! You make a lot of great points, and I can certainly relate to them as someone with mental illness. Actually, I think everyone can relate to what you wrote.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

