My two words on Shawshank Redemption.

I am sure I am not the only one who has been deeply affected by the movie “Shawshank Redemption”. Undoubtedly it has potential to Jolt your senses and change your whole perspective on life.

I may come up with a proper review in future, but for now I would like to share what this movie taught me.

So, this is your life and it won’t always be fair.

You may be tested by catastrophic situations, where it may not be your fault.

There’s no shortcut to end your misery, so hang in there and try to make the most of what you have. You will make friends and enemies both, your senses should be on high-alert 24/7.

It takes a well-planned strategy, perseverance, patience and nerve to even attempt to get out of an apparently hopeless situation.

But as long as you don’t give up, no matter how long it takes, one day you will succeed.

Fear can hold you prisoner, hope can set you free. – Shawshank Redemption

 

Copyright © 2017 stoneronarollercoaster – All rights reserved

22 thoughts on “My two words on Shawshank Redemption.

  1. Ask ten people what their favorite movie is, and I reckon six of them will say “Shawshank Redemption.” Out of the other four, one won’t speak English; he’ll say “Qui?”, one will be six years old; she’ll say “Fwozen”, one will think you’re a mugger, and run away. The last one will be a mugger, and will steal your cash and phone.
    I’m one of the six.
    You say you wrote a quick review. I say it was a great review.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. “There’s no shortcut to end your misery,” If only God was so kind. But as my mums always says to me, “Don’t wish it was easier, wish you were stronger”
    Just finished watching Shawshank.
    No words… classic. Just. heartbreaking, and funny and depressing. it’s good when the prisoner can outsmart the criminal. What I learned from this movie? Don’t let anyone handle your books. Nuh time.
    — Bless

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

