Wound that gave way to the Light

“The wound is the place where the light enters you”-Jalaluddin Rumi

I lost a loved one recently. Somebody I shared the purest, most unconditional love with. For an indefinite period of time I had terrible brain-fog. All my life I feared this moment. I always thought what am I going to do if he is not around, and when this happened I went numb..

God has His own ways to pass you through a phase. When my senses returned I wasn’t thinking about myself. I was thinking about him and a mesmerizing slide-show of memories begun.

I couldn’t think of his single wish that wasn’t fulfilled. This simple man marveled at everything he did but never flaunted it.

I sat down with my family and we started talking. We talked about his achievement, his adventures, his wit, his fairy-tale love life, his grace, his believes, his strength and the crazy funny moments we all shared with him.

When this conversation started there was this frightening silence hovering over all of us and by the end we were smiling and hugging. There were times when we actually cracked up. For the first time I realized what it is like to celebrate a life.

My dad said “a chapter came to an end… an era came to an end..”

He has inherited us a treasure-chest full of values, wisdom and life lessons.

I lost a part of me that will never be recovered. But I can proudly say I witnessed a man living the life that can be fairly describes as a classic novel with a happy ending.

He was sleeping like an angel.. so peaceful.. so content.

I couldn’t help contemplating how somebody with such limited resources lived an outstanding life and nobody hated him, and here we are with enough resources to live a pretty amazing life yet we are always reluctant to embrace anything completely and fearlessly.

…and the light started entering…

Heal

 

Copyright © 2017 stoneronarollercoaster – All rights reserved

4 thoughts on “Wound that gave way to the Light

Leave a Reply

