Confused Outlier

So, Google says “an outlier is a person or thing situated away or detached from the main body or system”

I have been living away from friends and family for 3.5 years now. I am resident of one of the most happening place on the planet, yet I miss giggles of my folks.

The same rain pours down on both the pieces of land, still I miss that enlivening scent of wet soil..

I miss the night breeze that would recharge every cell of my body..

I miss that unhygienic yet the most mouthwatering street food ever!!

I don’t know which one to call home anymore but I do feel like a confused Outlier..

 

Copyright © 2017 stoneronarollercoaster – All rights reserved

4 thoughts on “Confused Outlier

Leave a Reply

